Malawi Government

The following are Malawi’s main branches of government:

  • The Executive branch
  • The Judicial branch
  • The Legislative branch

For more information, visit the following websites:
For Malawi Government:
Malawi Parliament:
Malawi Judiciary:

The Malawi Cabinet

Lazarus McCarthy Chakwera – President of Malawi, Minister of Defence Commander-in-chief of the Armed and Police forces.

Saulos Chilima – Vice President of Malawi and Minister of Economic Planning, Development and Public Sector Reforms.

Hon. Lobin Clarke. Lowe. MP – Minister of Agriculture.
Hon. Agnes Makonda Nyalonje – Minister of Education.
Hon. Sosten Alfred Gwengwe. MP – Minister of Finance.
Hon. Nancy Tembo. MP Minister of Foreign Affairs.
Hon. Patricia Annie Kaliati – Ministry of Gender, Community Development and Social Welfare.
Hon. Timothy Pagonachi Mtambo – Minister of Civic Education and National Unity.
Hon. Khumbize Kandodo Chiponda MP – Minister of Health.
Hon. Gospel Kazako – Minister of Information.
Hon. Titus Songiso Mvalo Minister of Justice.
Hon. Jacob Hara. MP – Minister of Transport and Public Works
Hon. Prof. Blessings Darlo Chinsinga – Minister of Local Government
Hon. Vera Kamtukule. MP – Minister of Labour.
Hon. Samuel Dalitso Kawale. MP – Minister of Lands.
Hon. Ibrahim Matola – Minister of Energy.
Hon. Eisenhower Nduwa Mkaka. MP – Minister of Forestry and Natural Resources.
Hon. Michael Bizwick Usi – Minister of Tourism, Culture & Wildlife.
Hon. Jean Muonaowauza Sendeza. MP – Minister of Homeland Security.
Hon. Dr. Albert Mbawala. MP – Minister of Mining.
Hon. Richard Chimwendo Banda. MP – Minister of Youth and Sports.
Hon. Mark Katsonga Phiri. MP – Minister of Trade and Industry.
Hon. Abida Sidik Mia. MP – Minister of Water and Sanitation.

Malawi Deputy Ministers

Hon. Harry Mkandawire – Deputy Minister of Defense.
Hon. Agnes Nkusa Nkhoma. MP – Deputy Minister of Gender, Community Development and Social Welfare
Hon. Madalitso Kambauwa Wirima. MP – Deputy Minister of Agriculture.
Hon. Nancy Chaola Mdooko. MP – Deputy Minister of Transport and Public Works.
Hon. Enock Phale. MP – Deputy Minister of Health.
Hon. Monica Chang’anamuno. MP – Deputy Minister of Education.
Hon. Halima Alima Daud. MP – Deputy Minister of Local Government.
Hon. Deus Gumba. MP – Deputy Minister of Lands.
Hon. John Bande MP – Deputy Minister of Water and Sanitation

Official Address

Malawi Government
Office of the President and Cabinet
Private Bag 301, Capital City,
Lilongwe 3, Malawi
Tel: +265 1 773 702  |  Fax: +265 1 773 954

Foreign Affairs Address

Ministry of Foreign Affairs
P.O. Box 30315, Capital City
Lilongwe 3, Malawi
Tel: +265 1 789 088  |  Fax: +265 1 788 482